top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegideon

Day 43: Piseco to Ticonderoga




Ooh, that was a chilly start! We woke up to 37 degree temps and it didn't get much warmer by the time we started riding. In fact, it didn't make it much out of the 40s all day. Thanks to the cold weather I've now gotten to wear just about all the gear I brought along, and it looks like I might get to wear some of it again tomorrow.


The ride was another beautiful one. We rode through the Adirondacks, over the Hudson River, and past Lake George. The hills were covered in trees of various colors. However, the actual riding was a bit tricky for me. Not because it was a hard route. At this point 83 miles and 4000 ft of climbing isn't so bad. Instead it was because my legs were actually feeling really good and I woke up with a Whoop score in the low greens, but I knew that the next two days are big days so I had to keep remembering not to push it so that I could try to keep some in the tank for tomorrow. We'll see if it worked.


Today we ended very close to the Vermont border, and tomorrow we'll make our way across Vermont and into New Hampshire. We're getting so close.


Day 43 stats:

  • distance: 83.6 miles

  • elevation gain: 4245 ft

  • nutrition:

    • breakfast: eggs, potatoes, french toast, yogurt with granola and maple syrup, NuGo protein bar

    • lunch: penne past salad, tomatoes with mozzarella, bread with cheese and honey, garlic bread, fig newtons

    • post-ride: 1 recovery drink, dunkin' munchkins, 1 La Croix

    • gels: 2

    • bloks: 1

    • 52 oz skratch superfuel, 26 oz zym


Day 44 details - Ticonderoga to Hanover, NH

  • planned distance: 96 miles

  • planned elevation gain: 6289 ft

34 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page