top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegideon

Day 40: Rest day in Corning



Today was our last rest day. Turns out Corning is a pretty quiet town on Sundays. Not many stores or restaurants are open so I didn't have much choice but to relax. I did my laundry early, walked around a bit to enjoy the fall air, ate, tried to catch up on hydration, talked to my family, watched some TV, and did some stretching because I was feeling extra stiff. Overall, a rather quiet, but enjoyable day.


6 more rides and I'll be Portland, ME. At this point, the goal each day is simply to safely finish each ride. It doesn't matter how fast I ride, it's just about finishing these last few days. There are still some tough rides ahead, including tomorrow, but I'm hoping that the final count down will get me through.


Trip Recap:

  • Days riding: 36

  • Total distance: 3270 miles

  • Total elevation gain: 126,754 ft


Day 41 details - Corning to Cazenovia

  • planned distance: 100 miles

  • planned elevation gain: 5507 ft

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page